Young Elk Promo edit 4 FINAL.png

vocals, guitars, synth / Ezekiel J Rudick
guitars, vocals / Tony Reyes
bass, synth, vocals / Bruce Reed
Drums / Nic Moen


Distant, somber, and often times, crushingly bleak—Young Elk's songs are deliberately painful. Each composition intentionally weaves a bitter tapestry of heartache and a deep, sincere questioning of everything — all fueling narratives where each protagonist is incessantly nipping at the heels of all things irrevocably lost (love, faith, redemption, intimacy, familial harmony, etc). 

The delicately arranged musical backdrop of Young Elk's sonic cannon features lush, reverb-laded drones of guitars and synthesizers backed by an impressively patient rhythm section that carefully crescendos from a low rumble to theatrical bombast— taking sonic cues from dark, experimental rock music pioneers Low, Angels of Light and Nick Cave.

Since the band's birth in 2015, Young Elk has had a prolific run of releases with two 7-inch EPs, an LP.

The band’s latest full-length effort entitled, “False Paradise” will be released June 15th on vinyl, cassette and digital download on boutique Portland-based imprint Holiday Breath records.